

Note: These lists include only those serving in formal "Ministry Teams." There are many more people who provide essential leadership in ongoing ministries including: Christian education, music, worship, special projects, mission outreach, task groups and more. We thank God for all those in our church family who serve and lead.

ADMINISTRATIVE TEAMS

CHURCH COUNCIL ++

Church Council Leader: Senior Pastor:	Nancy Kinman Kelly McClendon •	['25]
Lay Leader: Children's Ministry Rep Staff Support:	Craig Schwarting• Brittany Foster★ Kelly Potter^	['25] ['24]
Adult Discipleship Team: Staff Support:	Gordon Suggs★ Wesley Phillips	['24]
Finance Team Leader:	Kevin Kelly	['25]
Missions / Evangelism Team: Staff Support:	Sue Hill Chad Brandt	['24]
Youth Staff Support:	Jacob Booher	
Staff Parish Relations Team Leader:	Sam Wood	['24]
Trustees Team Leader:	Beth Schneider	['25]
Women's Ministry Team	Heather Lord	
Worship & Music:		
(Contemporary) (Traditional)	Tammy McCormick★ Lois Gochoel★	['24] ['24]
Worship & Music Staff Support: ISM Rep:	Joanne Brumm Emily Greenwood★	['24]
Youth Ministries Adult Leader: Youth Ministries Youth Leader:	Nate Huneycutt★ Morgan O'Dwyer	['24] ['24]
Men's Ministries	Robby Messmer★	['24]
Young Adult Rep	Teddy Gaeddert★	['24]
Executive Minister/Administrator: Secretary: Immanuel Boone Campus Pastor:	Christopher Cate Jacob Booher Chad Brandt	

[] = Class Year for rotation of leaders

= Annually approved positions

⁼ Note: The Lay Leader is a voting member of the Finance, Staff

Relations, and Lay Leadership teams

The Senior Pastor is the Chief Admin Officer of Immanuel Church (including ministry centers / outreach) and is a voting member of each team

⁼ Paid staff are non-voting members on some teams

⁼ Formally elected by team at first meeting

⁼ Lay Delegate to annual conference

⁼ Staff Support person for Women's Ministry

⁼ The Church Council also operates the Lay Leadership/ Nominations team

FINANCE TEAM: Kevin Kelly (Team Leader)

Staff Support: Christopher Cate (Executive Minister/Administrator); Kelly McClendon (Senior Pastor)

2024 2025 2026

Kay Nagai (Roberts)

Jeanne Booher

Kevin Kelly

Jessica Remole

Craig Cumberledge

Paul Patton

Marla Specht

Fred Greenwood

Carol Thomas

Council Leader: Nancy Kinman; Lay delegate to MSC: Beth Schneider; Treasurer: Gene Archbold ['26]; Trustees Rep:

Beth Schneider; Finance Secretary: Christopher Cate; Lay Leader/SPR: Sam Wood

Investment Committee (Sub-Committee of Finance Team)

Finance Team leader: Kevin Kelly; Trustees Team leader: Beth Schneider; Treasurer: Gene Archbold ['26];

Executive Minister/Administrator: Christopher Cate

TRUSTEES TEAM: Beth Schneider (Team Leader)

Staff Support: Christopher Cate (Executive Minister/Administrator); Kelly McClendon (Senior Pastor)

<u>2024</u> <u>2025</u> <u>2026</u>

Malinda CornforthAnna JesterCharles RobertsR.B. DavisCharles MeyersSteve SimsLaura StraefferBeth SchneiderCraig Warman

STAFF PARISH RELATIONS (SPR) TEAM

Sam Wood, (Team Leader)

Staff Support: Kelly McClendon; Lay Leader: Craig Schwarting

<u>2024</u> <u>2025</u> <u>2026</u>

Henry SaasNate HuneycuttLois GochoelCraig SchwartingPam TaylorAlissa MessmerAndy WagonerTom WonderlySam Wood

Lay Delegates to 2024 Mid-South Annual Conference: 2024 TBD

1. Beth Schneider 2. Christopher Cate Alternate Delegate:

MINISTRY TEAMS

People are able to join ministry teams throughout the year by vote of the Church Council.

ADULT DISCIPLESHIP TEAM

Gordon Suggs (Team Leader) & Wesley Phillips (Staff Support)

Tom CracchioloJennifer MeyersMelody SimmsBetty MinorMarty RobertsGordon Suggs

IMMANUEL BOONE SITE LEADERSHIP TEAM

Chad Brandt (Boone Campus Pastor) & Kelly McClendon (Senior Pastor)

Malinda Cornforth Angela Jamison Andy Wagoner

Correy Eimer Maurice Pugh
Sue Hill Jeff Rice

[★] Lay Delegate to Mid-South Annual Conference: Beth Schneider

MINISTRY TEAMS CONTINUED

Sanctuary Support Team

Jeanne Booher (Special Events and Christmas)

Jeanne Booher (Worship Coordinators)

Mike Edmunds (Tech Support)
Kathy Witherup (Communion/Altar)

Jeff Hoppe (Drama)

Ron Van Berkel (Sanctuary Lay Readers)
Gayle Stanek (Wedding Coordinator)

Wesley Hall Support Team

Tim Ferguson (Contemporary Worship Leader)
Jan Holloway (Visual Arts/Communication)

Samuel Stahl (Tech Support)

Immanuel School of Music Leadership Team

Christopher Cate (Executive Minister/Administrator)

Joanne Brumm (Interim Minister of Music)

Emily Greenwood (Church Council Rep)

Ellen Stephens (Interim Executive Director)

Julie Geiman (Education Director)
Michaela Hibbard (Registrar & Accounting)



Women's Ministry Team

Staff Support: Kelly Potter
Church Council Rep: Heather Lord

Lorie Ferguson Kristan Getsy Jackie Hodges Megan Jackson Carol Lawhorne Holly McClendon

Holly McClendo Grace Phillips Beth Schneider Marla Specht Linda Vecchi



Men's Ministry Team

Staff Support: Wesley Phillips

Chad Brandt

Church Council Rep: Robby Messmer

Mark Burns

Correy Eimer Ken Kramer

Mike Miller

Gary Palmer

Craig Schwarting

Sam Wood



Hospitality Leadership Team

Staff Support: Wesley Phillips

Parker Barbour

Rachalle Brandt Malinda Cornforth

Craig Cumberledge

Deb Garey Jeff Rice



Scholarship Team (Sub-Committee under Trustees Team)

Staff Support/Convener: Chad Brandt

Amy Baur

Jacob Booher

Christina Breeden

Joni White



Chapel Prayer Leadership Team

Staff Support: Wesley Phillips

Lorie Ferguson

Grace Phillips



Youth Ministries Youth Leadership Team

Staff Support: Jacob Booher
Church Council Rep: Morgan O'Dwyer

Levi Davis Siena Jackson Gracie Simms Nina Smith

Youth Ministries Adult Leadership Team

Staff Support: Jacob Booher Church Council Rep: Nate Huneycutt

Miranda Booher Christina Breeden Nancy Cumberledge

Tim Ferguson

Emily Greenwood Cara Herrmann

Brandon Jackson

Eric Larson

Melissa Larson Frank Lastarza

Mike Lord

Michelle O'Dwyer Morgan O'Dwyer

Brandy Wahle

Susan Wintersheimer

Immanuel Kids Ministry Team

Staff Support: Kelly Potter

Lauren Taylor

Church Council Rep: Brittany Foster

Robyn Crouch

Anna Jester

Trina Klein

Alissa Messmer

Sara Moreton





Sonshine Preschool Team (Lakeside Park Campus)

Teacher Rep Allison Kriege
Teacher Rep Kati Tomlinson
Teacher Rep Lara Stowers
Parent/Church Member Rep Holly McClendon
Parent/Church Member Rep Robyn Crouch
Parent/Church Member Rep Anna Jester
Parent Rep Normarys Perez-Linn

Staff Support

Director Dana Smith
Director of Children & Women Ministry Kelly Potter



Kid's Day Out Preschool Team (Boone Campus)

Teacher Rep Lauren Taylor
Teacher Rep Karen Depenbrock
Church Rep Barbara Aaron
Parent/Church Rep Angela Jamison

Staff Support

Director Stacey Sanders
Director of Children & Women Ministry Kelly Potter

Missions / Evangelism Team

Staff Support: Chad Brandt Church Council Rep: Sue Hill

Amy Baur Mark Burns Amy Gribbins Danny Gribbins

Connie McGravey

Betty Minor Kelly Rodamer

Chris Ryman Ann Scheve

Katie Smith



This team also utilizes many people in mission task groups throughout the year, and all our other ministry teams are active in missions and evangelism as well.