Southbank Quartet

The Southbank Quartet is the Quartet in Residence of theImmanuel School of Music (ISM). The group was formed in 2012 and is referred to as "Musicians at work!" All members are dedicated to the community’s needs, with a targeted focus on youth outreach and enrichment.

The Quartet members teach private lessons to over 90 string students at ISM. The members also teach and direct the Mozart (1st year) and Beethoven (2nd year) Strings Programs, which offer an introduction to stringed instruments and repertoire. These classes are offered as after-school classes for 3rd - 5th graders in 14 local Kentucky elementary schools. The Southbank Quartet continues to reach other students through workshops with the Youth Orchestra and Youth Sinfonia at ISM, and with Connor and Highlands Middle and High School String Programs. When the group is not making their mark on the community’s youth through education, they are busy performing for students and families and sharing the beautiful gift of music!


The Southbank Quartet:

Musicians in Concert!

2019 Performances:

  • Wednesday, February 6, 2019: Mariemont Junior High performance for all String Programs

  • Wednesday, February 27, 2019: Loveland High School performance for all String Programs

  • Wednesday, March 6, 2019: Conner High School Performance

  • Friday, March 8, 2019: Cincinnati Waldorf School Performance

  • Wednesday, March 13, 2019: Matinee Musicale

  • Tuesday, March 19, 2019: Live @ Lunch, Christ Church Cathedral, 318 East Fourth St., Cincinnati, OH 45202 (12:10pm)

  • Wednesday, March 20, 2019: Highland High School performance for all String Programs

  • Sunday, March 24, 2019: Weston Art Gallery, Aronoff Center, 650 Walnut St., Cincinnati, OH 45202 (2pm)

  • Monday, March 25, 2019: Cincinnati Waldorf School Performance

  • Wednesday, March 27, 2019: Fairfield High School Performance

  • Thursday, March 4, 2019: Classical Conversations Homeschool Performance

  • Monday, April 8, 2019: Kings High School Performance

Additional school performances TBA


Immanuel School of Music
2551 Dixie Highway, Lakeside Park, KY 41017
(859) 341-8555
www.immanuelschoolofmusic.org